Winners of the Essay and Creative Works Competition

The Celebration of Student Scholarship is an annual event held on the NMU campus to celebrate the scholarship and creativity of both undergraduate and graduate students in all disciplines. The Celebration essay competition allows students to share work in written or image form. One winner from each of three categories--scholarly work, creative work, and artwork--is selected. In addition, there is a separate Library/Archives Research Award. All winners will be featured in The Commons and recognized at the Celebration of Student Scholarship.


Winners from 2019


Antecedents of Workplace Deviance, Taylor Harder (Scholarly Work)


The Underground Railroad in the Upper Peninsula, Emily Wros (Library/Archives Research Award)